I am proud to have the endorsement of a broad and diverse set of neighbors, elected officials and organizations. I would be honored to have your support too! 

                            -Giselle Hale

Federal Elected Officials


Anna Eshoo

“I've known Giselle for over ten years - she's a smart, empathetic, problem-solver who brings people together. She will serve the people of Redwood City well and she has my full support!”

- Congresswoman Anna Eshoo


Jackie Speier

State Elected Officials

Screen Shot 2018-09-09 at 9.48.55 PM.png
Screen Shot 2018-09-09 at 9.49.10 PM.png


FemDems logo 2.jpg
Silicon Valley
IBEW Local Union 617 Brotherhood of Electrical Workers
Peninsula Young Democrats
PPAMM Logo.png
Screen Shot 2018-10-04 at 12.00.28 PM co
Redwood City
San Mateo County Association of REALTORS
smclc_logo-cropped_upright copy.jpg
San Mateo County Building Trades Council
San Mateo County Democrats
L2400 logo.png
San Mateo County Firefighters Local 2400 
San Mateo County
Central Labor Council
L521 Logo 10.8 KB.jpg
SEIU Local 521
The Daily Journal

Local Elected Officials


  • Carlos Bolanos, San Mateo County Sheriff

  • ​Robert Foucrault, San Mateo County Coroner

  • Juan Raigoza, San Mateo County Controller

  • David Canepa, County of San Mateo Supervisor, District 5

  • Don Horsley, County of San Mateo Supervisor, District 3

  • Dave Pine, County of San Mateo Supervisor, District 1

  • Joe Simitian, County of Santa Clara Supervisor, District 5

  • Gary Kremen, Santa Clara Valley Water District Board Director


  • ​Dick Claire, Former Redwood City Mayor

  • Dani Gasparini, Former Redwood City Mayor

  • ​Jeff Ira, Former Redwood City Mayor

  • ​Shelly Masur, Redwood City Council Member

  • John Seybert, Redwood City Council Member, Former Mayor

  • Davina Hurt, Belmont City Council Vice Chair

  • Julia Mates, Belmont City Council Member

  • Charles Stone, Belmont City Council Member

  • Emily Beach, Burlingame Council Member

  • Michael Brownrigg, Burlingame Mayor

  • Donna Colson, Burlingame Vice Mayor

  • Larry Moody, East Palo Alto City Council Member

  • Kirsten Keith, Menlo Park Council Member

  • Gina Papan, Millbrae Mayor

  • Lenny Siegel, Mountain View Mayor

  • Adrian Fine, Palo Alto Council Member

  • Cory Wolbach, Palo Alto Council Member

  • Andy Klein, San Carlos Former Mayor

  • Joe Goethals, San Mateo City Council Member

Cities- Education

  • Georgia Jack, Vice President, Sequoia Union High School District Board of Trustees

  • Amy Koo, Belmont Redwood Shores School District Trustee

  • Janet Lawson, Redwood City School District Trustee, Redwood City Library Board Chair

  • Alisa MacAvoy, Redwood City School District Trustee

  • Dennis McBride, Redwood City School District Trustee

  • Rahila Passi, Belmont Redwood Shores School District Trustee

  • Hon. Suvarna Bhopale, Belmont-Redwood Shores School District Trustee

  • Chuck Velschow, Former President/Trustee Belmont Redwood Shores School Board

  • Kalen Gallagher, Campbell Union High School District, Board President

Community Leaders

Appointed Officials

  • Edward Everett, Retired City Manager, Redwood City

  • Jason Galisatus, Complete Streets Committee Vice Chair

  • Connie Guerrero, Former Planning and Parks and Recreation Commissioner

  • Pablo Lopez, Parks Recreation & Community Services Commissioner

  • Yin Lu, Library Board Trustee

  • Jessica Meunier, Library Board Trustee

  • Manuel Ramirez, San Mateo County Planning Commissioner

  • Mo Sadfari, Former Planning Commissioner

  • Matthew Self, Chair, Complete Streets Committee

  • Michael Smith, Planning Commissioner

  • Barbara Valley, Library Board Trustee, Roosevelt Neighborhood Association leader

Non-profit Leaders, Volunteers and Community Organizers

  • Arnoldo Arreola

  • ​Rita Bosworth, Executive Director, Sister District

  • ​Owen Byrd, Silicon Valley for Obama Co-lead

  • Veronica Escamez-Martinez, Founder, Director at Casa Circulo Cultural*

  • Marilyn Ezrin, Redwood City Education Foundation Board President*

  • ​Eitan Fenson, Democratice Volunteer Center Manager

  • ​Hector Flamenco

  • Whitney Glockner-Black, Redwood City Education Foundation Board Member*

  • ​Cecily Harris, Vice Chair, Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District

  • ​Chris Hollstein, Redwood City Parents Club, Events Coordinator*

  • ​Roger Hu, Silicon Valley for Obama Co-lead

  • Mary Hughes, Founder, Close the Gap CA

  • Shannon Petrello, Redwood City Education Foundation Board Member*

  • ​Zack Ross, President of the Peninsula Democratic Coalition

  • Marni Rubin, Founding Co-Captain, Sister District South Bay*

  • ​Michael Spanton, President Elect at Rotary Redwood City*  

  • Leslie Stafford, Redwood City Education Foundation Board Member*

  • Gabriel Swank, Redwood City Education Foundation Board Member*

  • ​Emy Thurber, Vice President Peninsula Democratic Coalition

  • Mike Wells, Redwood City Education Foundation Board Member*

Small Business Owners

  • Lynn Carteris, Realtor Keller Williams

  • Peter Cuchieri, owner of Angelicas

  • John Kim, owner Talk of Broadway and Bap

  • Stephanie Kolkka, owner Brick Monkey and Brick Monkey 2

  • Lori & Eric Lochtefeld, owners, Fox Theater

  • Christy & Nils Pommerien, owners, Tutu School

  • Amy Pontzloff, owner, Lymphatic Face and Body Therapy


  • Rob Daniel, Canyon Neighborhood

  • Alex Brown, Centennial Neighborhood

  • John Johnson, Centennial Neighborhood

  • David Thomas, Central Neighborhood Association leader    

  • Dominik Pich, Downtown Neighborhood

  • Arturo Samayoa, Downtown Neighborhood       

  • Nori Jabba, Edgewood Park Neighborhood

  • JB Skelton, Edgewood Park Neighborhood

  • Michael Verdone, Edgewood Park Neighborhood Association leader

  • Jessica Meunier, Farm Hill Neighborhood

  • Susan Peyton, Farm Hill Neighborhood

  • Adrian Brandt, Mt Carmel Neighborhood

  • Jennifer Dimichino, Mt Carmel Neighborhood

  • Mac Hart, Mt Carmel Neighborhood

  • Bobby Mitchell Lewis, Mt Carmel Neighborhood

  • Katie Schorr, Mt Carmel Neighborhood​

  • Michael Smith, Palm Neighborhood

  • Sapna Dixit, Redwood Shores Neighborhood, Measure K co-chair

  • Mary Parden, Redwood Shores Neighborhood

  • Alex Rozenfeld, Redwood Shores Neighborhood

  • Sue and Joseph McDonald, Roosevelt Neighborhood

  • Barbara Valley, Roosevelt Neighborhood Association leader

  • Cody Voellinger, Roosevelt Neighborhood Association leader, Redwood City Mr. "People's Choice"*

  • Rebecca & David Weekly, Roosevelt Neighborhood   *

  • Jackie Zawalski, Roosevelt Neighborhood

  • Erin Allred, Woodside Plaza Neighborhood

  • Jeevan & Ashika Balani, Woodside Plaza Neighborhood

  • Karen Canty, Woodside Plaza Neighborhood 

  • ​Tim Lawson, Woodside Plaza Neighborhood

  • Tracy Slusser, Woodside Plaza Neighborhood

  • Christine Turner, Woodside Plaza Neighborhood

Endorse Giselle!

Thanks for your endorsement!

Endorsements help others in the community get to know Giselle! Whether you are an elected or appointed official or a member of the community, your endorsement matters. Please take a moment to add your voice to our campaign.